jump to navigation

True Love… January 24, 2015

Posted by espritnoir in Uncategorized.
trackback

Just left from office. The iphone began playing “Beautiful in my eyes” by Joshua Kadison. For no reason,
I remembered the one time i sang that song out to somebody special. Especially one bit.

“When the time comes to embrace for one long last while, we can laugh about how time really flies. We won’t say goodbye ’cause true love never dies.You’ll always be beautiful in my eyes.”

I always thought that bit about the ‘time to embrace for one long last while’ meant dying in the arms of the one you love. I had imagined that with us – me and that someone special – through my tears, when i sang that song. But, i guess, it doesn’t work out that way for all. I realise now that the last embrace doesn’t have to be the ‘last’ one. Time really did fly for us, though. And although, I couldn’t laugh about it then, i’m glad that today, in retrospect, at least on some days, i can genuinely smile about the time we had together.

Another thing this memory made me realise today is why they say True Love can only ever be “One”. As in “One True Love”. As Kadison says, true love never dies. When the one heart that was home to your true love shuts down, your now homeless true love just finds a different heart to take shelter in. As long as there are goodbyes, and as long as there is Life, there is always hope for one’s True Love to be just around the next corner. If you keep your heart open and eyes closed long enough, you will eventually find your True Love once again. Beating in some other heart, just as passionately for you as it one did, when it occupied somebody else’s heart. A new heart. The same love. Waiting for you to begin the same rush all over again!

I’m one step ready to close my eyes, and open my heart! Universe, are you listening?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

