jump to navigation

A New Review… May 6, 2008

Posted by espritnoir in Miscellaneous.
trackback

So, okay. 2 days back was what you might call it an exceptionally brilliant day for me. So, I didn’t go to Brown Sea Island with the others. So, I didn’t do too much of research on my dissertation topic. So, I didn’t cook an awesome meal and dazzle friends with my culinary skills. So what? I did something even better.

I saw three movies in one day! And not just mediocre ones, either. The three movies ranged
from a very faithful adaptation of a poignant novel (The Kite Runner), to the funny-if-you-learn-to-appreciate-the-dark-humour (Grosse Pointe Blank) to a fast paced cerebral action thriller (21). (Note to myself : Cerebral action thriller? Is that even a genre? Does it even make any sense? Well, it does now!!!)

Okay, I don’t think I will take you through all three of them right away, so I will go through just one of them for now.

Started off the day bright and early, at 7 am. Made myself a cup of coffee, and sat down in front of my computer to check my emails and stuff. And just checked on the download status of a movie I had been trying to get for a couple of weeks, The Kite Runner. Finally downloaded. So, I start up Media Player, and off we go.

To read the review, click on the ‘movies & books’ tab on the top and then click on the page for ‘the kite runner’. Or if you’re really lazy, just click here

cheers…

p.s. yes, i know, i promised a review for “Death At A Funeral” soon. Hopefully, that’s coming soon.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

